Women's World Series Logo

The Women's World Series was the only women's international tournament for elite female baseball players from 2001 - 2004. The World Series was founded and organized by the American Women's Baseball Federation and the Women's Baseball Association of Japan.

In September of 2004 the Women's World Series gained a sister event called the 2004 Women's World Cup of Baseball. The World Cup was the first women's tournament sanctioned by the International Baseball Federation (IBAF). The 2004 Women's World Cup was played in Edmonton where Team USA was the Gold Medalist.

The IBAF set an agenda to play a series of biannual women's world cup baseball tournament in 2008, 2010 and 2012. The Women's World Series event was retired following 2004.

- American Women's Baseball Federation -


contact us